GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH & GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Interstate transfers – Issues relating to Teachers / Lectures in mutual transfers particularly cases where mutual transfer involves Teachers / Lecturers who are not of the same subject – Constitution of a Committee – Orders – Issued.

.....

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (SR) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No. 1096

Dated.19.05.2018

Read:-

Circular Memo.No.9940/SPF&MC/2015, dt.07.08.2017.

<u>O R D E R:</u>

In the reference read above, guidelines were issued to consider interstate transfers of local cadre (District/ Zone/ Multi zonal) and State cadre employees on spouse grounds/ criteria and on mutual basis.

- 2. The issue regarding Para 6(k) of the guidelines according to which, in respect of Teachers interstate transfers are permissible only between the same management and same category / subject (in case of mutual transfers) in both the State Governments came up for discussion before the Chief Secretaries of AP and TS in the meeting held on 11.05.2018. It was decided to constitute a Committee with Principal Secretaries to Govt., Education Departments or their Representatives and Principal Secretaries to Govt. (SR) of both the States with Principal Secretary to Govt. (SR), Govt. of Andhra Pradesh as the Convener to examine the matter and arrive at a consensus. The Committee may also give recommendations, if any, for fine tuning of mutually agreed inter-State transfers policy and inter-State deputation policy.
- 3. Accordingly, Government hereby constitute a Committee to examine the matter, arrive at a consensus and also give recommendations if any, for fine tuning of mutually agreed interstate transfers policy and interstate deputation policy with the following officers:
 - 1. Special Chief Secretary to Government, School Education Department, AP or his representative

Member

- Special Chief Secretary to Government , Education
 Department, Telangana or his representative Member
- 3. Prl.Secretary to Government (SR), Telangana Member
- 4. E.O. Prl.Secretary to Government (SR), AP Member convener

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

DINESH KUMAR, CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT, GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH. S.K. JOSHI, CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT, GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA.

То

The Special Chief Secretary to Government, School Education Department, A.P. Secretariat, Velagapudi, Guntur District.

The Special Chief Secretary to Government, Education Department, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Prl.Secretary to Government (SR), GA(SR), Dept., Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The E.O. Prl.Secretary to Government (SR), GA(SR), Dept., AP Secretariat, Hyderabad.

Copy to:

P.S to Chief Secretary, Andhra Pradesh, P.S to Chief Secretary, Telangana, GA(SR) Department, Telangana. SF/SCs

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

ASSISTANT SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (S.R.)